The Adventure Continues…

ON MEMORIAL DAY: REMEMBER THE SACRIFICE

2 responses

  1. Joan

    So many people forget what this day is about. I remember going to Texas to greet my son coming home from Iraq the second time and in the airport there was a display of empty boots and (I think) a helmet. I burst into tears right there in the airport. I still tear up when I just think about it. I am very fortunate to still have my son and will be spending next weekend with him in Maryland. (he’s career Army.) Thank you for the reminder.

    May 25, 2015 at 9:54 AM

    • Sure, glad to! Wonderful that you two are getting together next weekend. Mom was career Air Force, brother OK Air National Guard and police officer who lost his life in the line of duty…Del City, OK has their new court bldg./police station named for him.

      May 25, 2015 at 10:33 AM

Leave a Reply

